Apple Pie

When cleaning out my refrigerator last weekend I noticed I had some pie dough I needed to use. What better to make then an apple pie! I didn’t have time to get apples and make the filling from scratch, but I found a great canned filling recipe and it worked out perfectly!

Ingredients:

  • 9″ pie pan
  • Pre-made pie dough in 9″ size
  • 2 20 oz. cans of apple pie filling (can be found at your local grocery store in the baking section; Musselman’s is delicious)
  • Fork

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 425 degrees.
  2. Roll out your pie dough into a 9″ pie pan.
  3. Fill the dough with 2 cans of apple pie filling.
  4. Roll our the second piece of pie dough on top, clamping the edges all round and creating a vent on top (I used a fork to do this).
  5. Put the pie in the oven for 15 minutes.
  6. Reduce the heat to 350 degrees and let the pie cook for an additional 30 minutes or until the top is golden brown.
  7. Let cool then ENJOY!

 

This entry was posted in Food, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment